what exactly is money management?
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: what exactly is money management?

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 13
    Given: 1

what exactly is money management?

I am a new trader and i have noticed quickly that it is not easy to make profits and to keep making them consistently. I sometime make profit only to loose the profit in the next trade. I have tried to study to get the solution and i came across the term 'money management' in my research. So can somebody tell me what money management means?

Not allowed!

Rookie
    Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 216
    Given: 113
    Money management is nothing but managing the risk associated with Forex trading. It is the art of keeping our funds safe while trading in Forex. There are various tools to help us manage the risk in Forex like stop loss, hedging but we should have proper knowledge to use them.

Not allowed!

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    the money management is a tool it is a calculation of the volume that you are going to use in your trades in accordance with you account balance;to respect the money management is very important

Not allowed!

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 58
    Given: 107
    Quote Originally Posted by bouchrika.maher View Post
    the money management is a tool it is a calculation of the volume that you are going to use in your trades in accordance with you account balance;to respect the money management is very important
    Money management is really good for traders to calculate the risk with decide how big volume which used at every transaction but most of the traders often not use money management because they just want to make profit more and more in a short time . They often use a high lot size for their trading without care about risk and overlook using money management .