Do you get frustrated looking at your charts?
Page 1 of 160 123451151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Do you get frustrated looking at your charts?

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 12
    Given: 9

Do you get frustrated looking at your charts?

Hello friends,

As a professional trader, I thought to give you some tips and probably you would share yours too so that it could increase my knowledge too.

As in the thread title, I asked that "Do you get frustrated when you look at your charts again and again?"

If yes, then you don't need to be worried anymore, because I know from where the problem is coming.

The problem is, you sit too much in front of your screen. 3-5 hours are too much to sit in front of your charts. Any normal person could start to be frustrated when they starts to spend too much screen-time as you do.

The key or a solution to this problem is really simple. You just need to be:

- Less worried about market.
    - Believe that you have in your luck, it is yours only. No one can take away it from you.
    - Check the market few times a day, each time, you can spend 5-10 minutes to your charts.
    - Check if your edge is presented in the market? if not, then walk away. Usually, waiting for your edge to come on charts by sitting many many hours in front of your charts will bring failure to your trades.

These are only few guidelines learnt from my 5 years of trading experience, and I hope that we all would discuss many many points in our comments, its just a start for discussion. Lets go in-depth!