what is time frame?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: what is time frame?

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

what is time frame?

i am a new trader.i want to know about time frame.because some people tell me time frame is very important for making money.but i don't know what is time frame.if you know about time frame,please tell me..........

Not allowed!
    Last edited by Value trader; 08-19-2013 at 05:36 PM.

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Time frame is most important for trader a trader can understand that a candle how many time will run ,
    and a trader can take a decession to see the time frame.

Not allowed!

Educator
    Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 568
    Given: 191
    Quote Originally Posted by banna71 View Post
    i am a new trader.i want to know about time frame.because some people tell me time frame is very important for making money.but i don't know what is time frame.if you know about time frame,please tell me..........
    When you look at the charts you may notice parameters: H1, H4, D1 e t.c.

It means that if your time frame is H1 (1 hour), it will take 1 hour for candle to build

Not allowed!

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    I am experienced trader and when i want to scalping i prefer M30 to trade on and when i have long term trading plan then i prefer D1 or W1.

Not allowed!

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 7
    Given: 11
    time frame man is mean the time on the chart for each candle , and you found in your meta trader as m1 , m5 , m15 ,m30 ,1h , 4h .... etc ... and that is mean if we take m15 as example each candle have 15 minute to move and after 15 minute there is another candle open .. and 1h mean each candle change after 1 h ...etc .

Not allowed!

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    Given: 6