Page 1 of 28 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Think more, act less

Banned
    Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 285
    Given: 50

Think more, act less

If it is to be told, i am sure that there are so many traders that fills with the thought of "Had i know" in the market. This is mainly because "they do not think more, but act earlier". Forex trading is a psychological trading, and it is not what any forex trader should take with levity. I believe that the first thing a trader should do is to take trading as a business, if one does that, he will know what to do, and how to do it rightly.

WHAT IS CAUSING TRADERS TO ACT FASTER?: I am a trader that was in this shoe before, it is mainly because of the mindset of traders, they believe that forex is a place where you can make quick money, but this is wrong. In other word, anxiety is the main issue here, and until a trader could fight this with discipline, things will never be change in his trading career.

Beside that, it is common among traders to be unable to work with their emotions and greed, they will always want to enter the market over and over again. These acts will not make the best in any trader, except a trader follow a proper disciplinary rules of trading and do obey all the principles of his trading techniques.
    One thing that is causing traders to act faster than necessary is ego and over-confidence in their trading. It is through that some traders has long history of trading, but it is never a good thing to be over-confident, it will not help you, but ruin you. It is good to wait for a matured trading setup, and take the advantage of the market, rather than thinking you have known it all, but letter regret your action.