Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Interesting story

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0

Interesting story

Hi guys,
    i'm not a pro trader and my experience in forex is not that great, but i can count money. So let me tell you about a Good tool i found on one of the forex related forums(other forex fourums names are prohibited to be written here).
    One guy claimed he made 100% in 3 months using "Double Profit". I'm quite sceptical person and when we speak about money i don't trust those forums guys without double re-checking.
    You know, trust but verify. So i installed this robot and 1st tried on demo account. Results were good, even better than i expected. Then i decided to try it on my real account controlling each action by myself. Start was really bad, i've lost about 200$ in 2 days (1000$ deposit). I was close to stop but the next day it made 100$ back that's why i decided to give him a chance and i was right!
    Today my monthly profit ranges from 10 to 30% monthly. Great expert advisor I should say.
    And to sum up i wanna ask you if you have similar stories of success with bad beginning?
    Have a nice day everyone!

Not allowed!

Rookie
    Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 19
    If that expert adviser is good then share the strategy that expert adviser is using, how much lot size it is using, is it increasing the lot size or steady with one size? is it scalping expert or short term? intraday or swinger? trades on one pair or several pairs, what are the specification of that robot? what are the inputs and output parameters you have selected. Is it martingale base robot or what? these are some questions that you should answer. :)

Not allowed!

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up