Simple Support and Resistance (Dynamic and Static) part 1
Page 1 of 61 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: Simple Support and Resistance (Dynamic and Static) part 1

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 189
    Given: 304

Simple Support and Resistance (Dynamic and Static) part 1

First of all, you don't ask who I am, Am I an expert or a newbie, I am not an expert, and I am not a newbie. I am just a trader who find identity as a better trader in this forum.

I don't share the patent strategy, but I am just sharing an understanding of the methods for analysis. I am not a guru, I am just learning. And I'm studying through observation for this method. So do not ask about this strategy worked on me or not. To be honest, I've already tried and I'll always try to understanding more deeply about simple technical methods. (just find my trading journal).

Indicators that I use: trend line or trend channel, and horizontal line or rectangle.
    I divide into 2 market conditions: trends and sideways.

In this thread (part 1), I just share about how to draw a trend line to determine dynamic support and resistance on a market trends.

MARKET TREND
    In determining the trend manually, you must understand the four terms:
    1. Higher high/ HH
    2. Higher low/ HL
    3. Lower low/ LL
    4. Lower high/ LH

UPTREND
    Price movements form the HH and HL.

DOWNTREND
    Price movements form the LL and LH.

Note: H and LH = peak, L and HL = trough
    It takes at least 2 troughs or more to draw a bullish trend line, and it takes at least 2 peaks or more to draw a bearish trend line.
    Example:

Note: HL and LL = dynamic support.
    LH and HH = dynamic resistance.

To be continued and Good luck

Not allowed!
    If you lose, be patient. If you win, stay humble

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    I didn't find any visitors here/ in my thread.