Page 1 of 69 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: The price action chart thread

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 10
    Given: 35

The price action chart thread

Hello Every one,

I am starting this thread to share my thoughts and ideas on trading learned over the years through my experience and experiments!. My trades are totally manual and I use price action in my trading. My trading tools are S/R zones, confluence, trend lines, Fib retracement and extensions, round numbers, weekly and monthly floor pivots.

Most of the times I use bar charts and my favorite patterns are engulfing bars, pin bars and inside bars at key support or resistance areas. My style of trading is swing trading and of course when the trend is huge , I carry my positions for weeks/months. Most of my day trading happens on Tuesday, Thursday and Friday due to high volatility and movement.

I have more than 5 years experience in trading and I believe that irrespective of our experience, level and expertise, we need to keep on learning everyday as the market is different every minute.

I blend demo and real trading to improve my skills. Whenever I open a position in real , I simultaneously open a position in demo. This helps me to experiment/study with our psyche/emotions/attachments/decisions/panic/greed. As I go on I will let you know more on this part.

I love all constructive/positive discussions and please let us keep this thread clean and of high quality.

Not allowed!

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 7
    Given: 4