Martyn Journal
Page 1 of 23 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Martyn Journal

Promo (¢)
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 19
    Given: 0

Martyn Journal

Hello, this is my first time make a journal about forex trading, sorry if iam make a mistake while making trading journal.

I am a long or short-term swing trader, most of the techniques I use in trading is quite varied, because I always find that the opportunities in forex trading enter and exit from the market, so I do not care if I have a long or short-term trading. Regarding the indicators that I use also vary, according to market movements, I use indicators MA, zigzag, CCI, MFI, WPR, fractal and A/D, I'd want to use the MACD but till date I have not understood how to apply this indicator in forex trading.

Trading method that I use is I use multiple time frames from M1 - H4. To looking for enter signal i using one of the fractal indicator, CCI, WPR, A / D, MFI, and MA, while iam looking exit signal I use one of the zigzag indicator, WPR, and CCI.

Money management and trading rule that I use is not using ratios, so only use approximations, depending on the leverage that I use, usually a margin that I often use in forex trading is about 5-10% of the total margin. I do not use stoploss and takeprofit, because Iam trading with the simple principle : get profit or margin call, so I rarely closing loss order unless I'm having a very good analysis at the time.

My objective:
    I wanted to develop a strategy that I use, although not very accurate, but at least I hope to make a good profit, and I also wanted to experience an increase in trading psychology, because I often have stop out when I'm poor trading psychology. Regarding the profit target I want to achieve a minimum of about 10% per month, and I hope it can be more again.

By the way Iam trading in some pair currency, I using EUR / JPY, GBP / JPY, NZD / USD, AUD / USD, USD / JPY, EUR / USD, GBP / USD, USD / CHF, and USD / CAD.