Discover how to place your stop loss and take profit correctly
Page 1 of 162 123451151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Discover how to place your stop loss and take profit correctly

Thumbs Up
    Received: 40
    Given: 13

Discover how to place your stop loss and take profit correctly

Introduction:
    One of the main challenges i face when i started trading forex market is the inability to place my stop loss and take profits correctly. All i knew was to trade forex with the best strategy, that is why many traders are still learning everyday because they want the best strategy, but they will not get it. Traders can only make the best from the little things they know by planning it well, and when we have the correct method of doing things, our trading experience will be an enjoyable one for us.

As many traders might have known this stop loss and take profits strategy, they can therefore call it an exit point strategy, since they are the point at which trader closes their trading position, this is very important for us in planning our money and risk management also, that is why it is very important to every one of us.

How to place a correct stop loss:
    There are two ways i know in doing this, we can use the support and resistance level to do it, and we can use the important height and low on the candlesticks chart.

Candlesticks type:
    Take for example the picture of USDJPY below, when we consider to sell the market, our stop loss will be at the red lines which i drew on the chart, the one the trader will use depends on the term and duration of trading of the trader. It is like that because that point are the sharp peak points on the chart by that time.

Support and resistance type: