Booking profits on emotions Vs booking profits on logic
Page 1 of 93 123451151 ... LastLast

Thread: Booking profits on emotions Vs booking profits on logic

Trader
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 10
    Given: 5

Booking profits on emotions Vs booking profits on logic

Since few months I started trading Forex : It is not many months that I have joined Forex market. But one thing I have noticed is that my losses have been always over my profits. Though I have not faced a big loss till now as I never trade Forex without discipline. But still I wanted to analyze my own trading and find out the cuase that is making my losses to exceed my profits.

Reason : On reviewing my trading and my history I always find that my profits are smalls and my losses are bigger. So the breason behind my small profits is that I always book my profits with emotions. Instead of closing a trade as per the pre determined strategy or exit target I close it with little profits due to the fear of missing that profits also.

Conclusion : So what I understood is that traders who exit a trade on emotions will always take much small profits though they typically take huge losses. While traders who exit a trade based on logic and strategy have much high profits and are able to give much stronger and better trading performance. So what I am stressing is now to discard the element of fear and overcome the feelings that make me close a trade with little profits. I now need to learn to let my profits run till my target is hit

Not allowed!

Banned
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 211
    Given: 390