Questions about RAMM-accounts - Page 6
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456
Results 51 to 59 of 59

Thread: Questions about RAMM-accounts

  1. #51
    Hi, what is this RAMM? How is it different from PAMM or FXcopy?

  2. #52
    RoboForex Support Support manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    182
    Quote Originally Posted by forexpenguin View Post
    Hi, what is this RAMM? How is it different from PAMM or FXcopy?
    RAMM (Risk Allocation & Money Management) is a secure investment service that allows to get profit on financial markets by following trading strategies of experienced traders.

    PAMM service implies providing your funds directly to the trader. Whereas RAMM does not imply entrusting your funds to the trader, they remain on the investor's account. You can copy the trader's orders, lower the risks and stop copying at any moment.

    The detailed description of this service, its advantages, features, possible differences compared to other copying services and the corresponsing instructions are given in our RAMM Help Center that can be accessed here: https://ramm.roboforex.com/en/help .

  3. #53
    Registered user
    Join Date
    Nov 2019
    Posts
    2

    Confusion

    I am still confused !
    I want to be a trader and are looking for investors ! But these investors don't want to trade themselves or are interested in it ... so they only want the profits ... So would I then choose RAMM or CopyFX ?

    Thanks

  4. #54
    RoboForex Support Support manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    182
    Quote Originally Posted by Yubto View Post
    I am still confused !

    I want to be a trader and are looking for investors ! But these investors don't want to trade themselves or are interested in it ... so they only want the profits ... So would I then choose RAMM or CopyFX ?

    Thanks
    We do not provide recommendations on what copying system to choose. Ultimately, it's up to you to decide which copying system to use. In short, RAMM is associated with more options to manage risks and a more precise copying, while CopyFX allows for various copying modes that also allow for a more risk-oriented options potentially resulting in higher profits.

  5. #55
    Registered user
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    1

    RAMM with MT5

    Hi,

    can I use RAMM as trader with MT5? My clients should follow my account / strategy as Investor.

    Thanks, regards Juergen

  6. #56
    RoboForex Support Support manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    182
    Quote Originally Posted by juergen_wue View Post
    Hi,

    can I use RAMM as trader with MT5? My clients should follow my account / strategy as Investor.

    Thanks, regards Juergen
    You can create a SignalsAPI strategy in RAMM and download your signal script (after creating a new SignalsAPI strategy, the signal script download will be offered to you.) and run it in your MetaTrader 5 terminal, connected to any broker.
    The script will automatically send trading signals to your strategy in RAMM.
    From the investors’ viewpoint, SignalsAPI strategies do not differ from RAMM strategies and give the same advantages: protection and transparency (results of investments are exactly what investors see in the strategy’s statistics).
    In the contrary to RAMM strategies, SignalsAPI strategies do not pose any restrictions on traders (such as mandatory stop losses and usage of share instead of lots). You can continue trading on your account as if it weren’t connected to RAMM.
    Details about SignalsAPI strategies you can find via the link https://ramm.roboforex.com/en/help/article/signalsapi

  7. #57
    Registered user
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    3
    Hi I try start with Ramm account but something wronge. I put code and script and I created strategy of course. But doesn't works.
    Stiil waiting for signal.
    qqq.png

    qqqq.png

  8. #58
    RoboForex Support Support manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    182
    Hello!

    Please contact our RAMM department managers via ticket regarding this question: https://my.roboforex.com/en/help/add-a-ticket/ . In the ticket, please specify your trading account number and provide the screenshots you have submitted here as well.
    Last edited by Support manager; 06-10-2020 at 10:43 PM.

  9. #59
    Registered user
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    3
    Ok. Thank you

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •