Questions about RAMM-accounts - Page 5
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345
Results 41 to 46 of 46

Thread: Questions about RAMM-accounts

  1. #1
    Administrator RoboForex Administrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1,059
    Promo (¢)
    36,800
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 737
    Given: 204

    Questions about RAMM-accounts

    Dear users!

    You can ask all your questions regarding RAMM - accounts in this thread. RAMM accounts - all the best about investing in one service.

    RAMM is the only system, where both traders and investors can operate and have complete control over the acceptable level of risk, and at the same time, make their investments as efficient as possible. Just specify your level of acceptable losses and you can be sure that the funds you invested will be under full control and make the most of the market opportunities.

    FAQ:





    Trading platform
    ramm.roboforex.com


    Not allowed!

  2. #41
    RoboForex Support Support manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    151
    Promo (¢)
    15
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 20
    Given: 0
    RAMM account can not be connected to a post or forum account in any way. If you need to add some information to your post, you can make a screenshot of required data and post it as picture.

    Not allowed!

  3. #42
    Registered user ara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,800
    Promo (¢)
    620
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 102
    Given: 183
    Quote Originally Posted by Roblek View Post
    i started Ramm yesterday. make a few mistakes already. Opened 3 trades at once. Set too narrow stop losses. Come close to weekly close down. Monday will start trading with more care and wider S/L.
    I have tried opening a RAMM account as a manager a few days ago, I used a web platform instead of the mt4 platform, it really made me confused about how to manage my trade, I didn't find a lot size feature and I don't know why is my trading position was closed automatically even though I don't set a stop loss point.

    Not allowed!

  4. #43
    RoboForex Support Support manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    151
    Promo (¢)
    15
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 20
    Given: 0
    Quote Originally Posted by ara View Post
    I have tried opening a RAMM account as a manager a few days ago, I used a web platform instead of the mt4 platform, it really made me confused about how to manage my trade, I didn't find a lot size feature and I don't know why is my trading position was closed automatically even though I don't set a stop loss point.
    Hello, Ara!

    Thank you for contacting RoboForex.

    Please, note that StopLoss levels cannot be deleted on RAMM and are set automatically while opening a position - a trader can only change its level.
    Also, in the RAMM terminal traders use not the lots and margin, but shares and stop losses (stop outs).
    https://ramm.roboforex.com/en/help/a...rading-in-ramm

    If you don't like the web trading terminal of RAMM, you might want to use SingalsAPI strategies for MT-terminals.

    For that you should download our signal script and run it in your MetaTrader 4 or MetaTrader 5 terminal, connected to any broker.
    Trade on your account as usual. The script will automatically send trading signals to your strategy in RAMM.
    The fee from your investors will be deposited to your RAMM account at the end of each week.

    https://ramm.roboforex.com/en/help/article/signalsapi

    If you would like to have more detailed information about trading on RAMM, you can submit a ticket in your members area
    https://my.roboforex.com/en/help/add-a-ticket/
    or contact our live chat support in the bottom-right corner of our website.

    Not allowed!

  5. #44
    Registered user SimonAnderson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    17
    Promo (¢)
    730
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1
    Quote Originally Posted by Support manager View Post
    Thank you for your feedback, we have thoroughly studied it and can make the following conclusion.
    First of all we would like to draw your attention to the fact that charts available for investors are automatically converted to the selected investment protection level, in other words investor can see what he really will get and decision to take risks in this case is left at his own discretion.
    As for the compulsory closure in the end of the week this matter is planned to be applied in the next version of RAMM this autumn.
    And one more point that is worth mentioning - you will find RAMM application for smart phone by this link https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...ramm_roboforex
    It most closely resembles compact version of website and can be also easely opened via an ordinary browser in your smart phone.
    Hello forum moderator, how is it going with the next version of RAMM? I’m still waiting for the update, but don’t hear any rumor about it. Right now it feels so bad when I tried to open a swing position on Thrusday or Friday, just to be forced close at the end of market session with tiny loss/profit, then just to have it reach my original profit target on the next week. I think this limitation also makes RAMM less attractive than CopyFx, also not to mention the difficulty to use the RAMM terminal.

    Not allowed!

  6. #45
    RoboForex Support Support manager's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    151
    Promo (¢)
    15
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 20
    Given: 0
    Quote Originally Posted by SimonAnderson View Post
    Hello forum moderator, how is it going with the next version of RAMM? I’m still waiting for the update, but don’t hear any rumor about it. Right now it feels so bad when I tried to open a swing position on Thrusday or Friday, just to be forced close at the end of market session with tiny loss/profit, then just to have it reach my original profit target on the next week. I think this limitation also makes RAMM less attractive than CopyFx, also not to mention the difficulty to use the RAMM terminal.
    Hello!

    We are still planning to implement those changes of compulsory closure of positions at the end of the week. This work is in progress now and we can't provide release date for the moment.
    As for RAMM terminal usage we would appreciate your feedback with details via ticket to RAMM department from your members area. That will probably help us to make terminal better https://my.roboforex.com/en/help/add-a-ticket/

    Not allowed!

  7. #46
    Registered user SimonAnderson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    17
    Promo (¢)
    730
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1
    Quote Originally Posted by Support manager View Post
    Hello!

    We are still planning to implement those changes of compulsory closure of positions at the end of the week. This work is in progress now and we can't provide release date for the moment.
    As for RAMM terminal usage we would appreciate your feedback with details via ticket to RAMM department from your members area. That will probably help us to make terminal better https://my.roboforex.com/en/help/add-a-ticket/
    So, it still in progress. I hope it can be implemented really soon. Many of my friends choose to not use RAMM account because of this limitation, otherwise they really like it because of the simplicity of not have to calculate lot size.
    I will gladly drop my feedback for a better RAMM terminal, and I hope it can be updated.

    Not allowed!

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •