Grid
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29

Thread: Grid

  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,993
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 211
    Given: 390

    Grid

    Hello friends robo forex forum giving us a great opportunity to learn forex trading deeply. This is another automatic forex trading learning contest for all of us. I am very happy that I am participating in this contest and my topic is Grid EA trading.

    I am a very new user of robot trading in forex, and robo forex forum give me a great opportunity to learn and share about it with other's. I am very thankful to robo forex forum for this contest.

    Today is my second day of Grid EA learning, it was very hard for me to know that how I have to download and install robotic trading system in mt4 terminal but from robo forex forum threads I get the idea about ea download and of its installation. Now its the time to start the topic regrading Grid EA.

    Grid EA: Grid EA is another form of automatic trading in forex, Grid EA is one of the powerful money making ea in forex. Grid trading is one of the mechanical trading strategy which has no reliance on direction, and profit from volatility. Grid trading is a time frame independent trading style.

    Grid a.JPG

    Grid b.JPG

    Grid c.JPG


    Grid trading is called as a hedged trading too. The biggest advantage of grid trading is it require a little for casting about the market. But there is a weak point too in grid trading, the losses could be large in it, its a risky trading trading strategy to need a bigger amount of capital for trading.

    Characteristics of Grid Expert Advisor:

    #There is no need of any high quality of analysis in it. This ea is easy to set up and use.
    #Trading with little forcasting possible with this Grid EA.
    #Losses could be large so need a heavy amount of capital for trading.
    #Grid trading Ea attempts the advantage of natural back and fourth motion of the market. It place buy and sell above and below both sides of the market.

    Principles and Parameter's of Grid EA.
    1. Use M15, M30 and above time frames for Grid Ea.
    2. Use default setting no need to change anything.
    3. Grid EA place pending order's on both sides, Buy stop and sell stop
    4. Take profit levels will automatically adjusted by the robot no need to manage that manually.

    Result of Back testing:
    As I have said above that I am very new user of robot trading and I don't have any experience of back testing of this Grid Ea yet. I have only back test this robot for five days and there was not profit till then in trading account summary. For back testing you can check this in your mt4 terminal.

    My personal View.
    Grid Ea is one of the risky trading strategy, and the other draw back is grid trading required a larger amount of money for trading. My personal recommendation will be to test this robot in demo trading account at first, you all have to test this at least 2 months in demo trading, don't trust much in back testing.

    Download Below:
    Attached Files Attached Files

    Not allowed!

  2. #2
    Trader rinaji's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,839
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 207
    Given: 311
    Though I don't use grid trading strategy or grid ea. But I've a good experience in trade using grid trading strategy either automated or manual. Yeah I've tried an ea based on grid system and also have ever tried grid trading manually. Indeed this trading system required a very huge margin, but we can set it on the cent account. I've do it on a cent account for atleast two months with using VPS service. But unfortunately now I don't use it anymore because now I just focus on my main manual trading strategy.

    I'll back to visit this thread soon...., I just online via mobile phone at this moment. I still outside home. :D

    Best of luck mate...

    Not allowed!

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,993
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 211
    Given: 390
    Quote Originally Posted by rinaji View Post
    Though I don't use grid trading strategy or grid ea. But I've a good experience in trade using grid trading strategy either automated or manual. Yeah I've tried an ea based on grid system and also have ever tried grid trading manually. Indeed this trading system required a very huge margin, but we can set it on the cent account. I've do it on a cent account for atleast two months with using VPS service. But unfortunately now I don't use it anymore because now I just focus on my main manual trading strategy.

    I'll back to visit this thread soon...., I just online via mobile phone at this moment. I still outside home. :D

    Best of luck mate...
    Yeah we can do it manual and with automatic grid trading EA. I also don't have much experience but can say that yes we need a larger amount of money for grid trading system. I am also buy with manual trading like you sir, but this is really a good robot for those people who like to use grid trading style in forex. Cent account selection would be a good idea to use this kind of robot.

    Not allowed!

  4. #4
    Trader rinaji's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    3,839
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 207
    Given: 311
    But it would hard to do it manually if we just set low grid volume, suppose we set 5 pips grid, and there is the agressive market movement before we finished placing ll pending stop orders.

    As I do know, all type of grid EA's can best works for the strong trend of market movement, but will be destroyed at the consolidation phase of the market.

    Do you use a 4-digit trading account? Or 5 digit trading account? Is these ea will works on both?

    I use a 5-digit account, then I try this ea with default settings. I found the grid volume is 5 pips (increment: 50) .
    How if we used it on 4 digit trading account? Is the grid volume will be installed 5 as pips or 50 pips?


    Not allowed!
    If you lose, be patient. If you win, stay humble

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    State Himachal Pradesh
    Posts
    9,370
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 319
    Given: 538
    Good question rina ji, actually I am also very interested to use this robot, but can anybody suggest me how much amount of money I need to use this robot for a consistent money profit in forex. As you are saying that its good for trending market, I like to do trade with the trend so its seeming a good robot for me. The best thing will be to stop the robot trading on consolidation market period. What about our suggestion?

    Not allowed!

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,993
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 211
    Given: 390
    Hello rina ji yeah you are right I am using only using this robot in five digit broker and I don't have any idea how it will work in 4 digit broker account. I am only using pro cent account in robo forex broker for now, and don't have an standard account yet. From screenshots and by using this robot in your demo trading account you will able to know more about its functions.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Khimi234 View Post
    Good question rina ji, actually I am also very interested to use this robot, but can anybody suggest me how much amount of money I need to use this robot for a consistent money profit in forex. As you are saying that its good for trending market, I like to do trade with the trend so its seeming a good robot for me. The best thing will be to stop the robot trading on consolidation market period. What about our suggestion?
    Grid trading is only powerful if you have a very big amount of money in your trading account like 20,000 to 30,000 USD. I am also a new user of grid robot so don't have much experience of this kind of trading. But grid trading style is best for trending market so I would suggest you go with euro jpy pairs for this kind of robot trading.

    Not allowed!

  7. #7
    Trader Hukam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8,615
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 250
    Given: 495
    Yesterday one of my friend showed me one grid ea trading performance and profit was 10,000 USD there in 4 months. I think that's correct that big margin money required for grid trading, she started with 14000 USD real account and attached a grid ea in it. Its one of the profitable robot but required big margin money.

    Not allowed!

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,993
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 211
    Given: 390
    Quote Originally Posted by Hukam View Post
    Yesterday one of my friend showed me one grid ea trading performance and profit was 10,000 USD there in 4 months. I think that's correct that big margin money required for grid trading, she started with 14000 USD real account and attached a grid ea in it. Its one of the profitable robot but required big margin money.
    Great job done by here, Yes grid trading is one of the fantastic trading style just need good amount of equity and right trading management.

    Not allowed!

  9. #9
    Trader
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    6
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1

    thanks for sharing
    i notice big mistake when using this ea in demo acc ,,many positions closed with loss and not hitting stop loss so why?why several positions closed suddenly with out hitting stop loss or take profit but close on loss ??

    Not allowed!

  10. #10
    Trader Hukam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8,615
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 250
    Given: 495
    Quote Originally Posted by porexer View Post

    thanks for sharing
    i notice big mistake when using this ea in demo acc ,,many positions closed with loss and not hitting stop loss so why?why several positions closed suddenly with out hitting stop loss or take profit but close on loss ??
    For that you should contact to any good ea user who know more about grid ea, Most of forum member's don't have much idea about ea trading, let me check the thread creator view about this ea, oh I see as we can see in the thread that he is a very new user about the use of robot. But mate do you have any idea of manual trading or not, because if you are a very new forex trader then better to switch to manual trading than robot trading?

    Not allowed!

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •