CHANGES ON PARAMETER WITH MQL4 SCRIPTING - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 23

Thread: CHANGES ON PARAMETER WITH MQL4 SCRIPTING

  1. #11
    Trader moccarist11's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Maxima Finance Bandung
    Posts
    405
    Quote Originally Posted by aris90 View Post
    In this forum is less a programmer here. Many member in this forum can not understand the many paramter in forex script basic on EA. I think we should first collecting the book contain the basic learning making the EA script and custom indicator. Can anyone put the attachment containing the learning basic the EA?
    those happened in the past that there run of the bugs with the system as blocking of access from good trader comparing with those with the less on knowledge and understanding of nothing to care of nonsense with the nuance on deliverance from the distros.

  2. #12
    You manage your mt4 trading anytime you want. If you want to make money with mt4 you can custom things down to go in your favor. Making money in the forex market is not an easy thing to do. But if you want to make money you can do things the right way.

  3. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by lawners1791 View Post
    Dear friends,
    please notice the change with the use on referring the parameter with the MQL4 scripting as below :

    the use of the string "NULL" should not becomes in use as now the MQL4 to work with the details on string to acquire the string of "Symbol()" on referring Symbol name on the data of which the indicator will be calculated


    for example :
    the use of

    double rsisign=iRSI(NULL,0,14,PRICE_CLOSE,0);

    will counts of no more
    and the mt machine should not to compiles of mq4 files to ex4

    indeed to work with :

    double rsisign=iRSI(Symbol(),0,14,PRICE_CLOSE,0);


    please tells friends that the change have just been made by the meta trader

    for any information please share comments/suggestions.
    This must be for a programmer I think ? What you are saying here looks and sounds strange to me expect somebody puts me through some programming stuff.As long as this does not affect my trades, I will be less bother but if my knowledge of writing script increases, perhaps I may understand what is being said here but as at now , I do not write any script

  4. #14
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    6,993
    Well only a programmer can give more information about it frankly speaking for me its not very easy to learn this right now because don't have any experience of programming. This a script for what? I know that trader's use some hidden scripts in mt4 software or they could have some scripts which works according to trader's strategy, analysis, or tool.

  5. #15
    Quote Originally Posted by lawners1791 View Post
    Dear friends,
    please notice the change with the use on referring the parameter with the MQL4 scripting as below :

    the use of the string "NULL" should not becomes in use as now the MQL4 to work with the details on string to acquire the string of "Symbol()" on referring Symbol name on the data of which the indicator will be calculated


    for example :
    the use of

    double rsisign=iRSI(NULL,0,14,PRICE_CLOSE,0);

    will counts of no more
    and the mt machine should not to compiles of mq4 files to ex4

    indeed to work with :

    double rsisign=iRSI(Symbol(),0,14,PRICE_CLOSE,0);


    please tells friends that the change have just been made by the meta trader

    for any information please share comments/suggestions.
    this information can be used in global script of EA, not only for custom indicators, if you want that expert advisor works for any currency pair you attach it, as you can see the use of "Symbol() " function or (string ="symbol";) allow to use the expert to many charts in the same time.

  6. #16
    I have been trying to make a a good trading that can be used in both mt4 trading for binary options that you can make small trades in both binary options and scalping method of trading this way you can leave the platform for a short time then you can find at least small changes

  7. #17
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    1,963
    The above is a construction of an EA the best of everything is always best informed in some area we want to know for trading formations we work as hard and prove we are all doing the right thing when we have traded forex we have to work and be right in our construction

  8. #18
    Trader
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11,572
    thanks for sharing these informations but i think that scripting may be not be interested by the traders but for programmers only, we trade with platform that has programming that most of the traders do not understand, the trader needs to trade only and needs a good platform that work well and help the trader t trade well and make money.

  9. #19
    Trader
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11,572
    these is a good inforamtions and thanks for sharing it but i do not like to use scripts and change in it and i prefer to use ready made one and good, i prefer to use custom indicators as this will be better for me because i do not understand in programming and so this will be risky for me if i tried to do some changes in my indicators.

  10. #20
    Trader ara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,834
    Quote Originally Posted by aris90 View Post
    You are correct. I think trader who use the Expert Advisor in trading account must created EA based on his trading experience and trading history. Many trader just use the other signal from the internet and do not understand well the use of the trading history. It very important o build EA first.
    Strongly agree with you, the best ea is the ea which are created based on our own trading system. Yep I know many newbies want to make money on the forex market in easy way by using the ea that they got from the internet with free or paid, I think it's the same as we invest our money to a robot without us knowing the characteristics of the strategy used by the robot.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •