With 5digit mt5 can we trade lot 0.001???? - Page 3
Page 3 of 29 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 284

Thread: With 5digit mt5 can we trade lot 0.001????

  1. #1
    Trader
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    459
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    Given: 3

    With 5digit mt5 can we trade lot 0.001????

    Is it possible that with mt5 which is said to have 0.00001 that is pips in 5 decimal places can we now trade more small lot that is like 0.001?

    Not allowed!

  2. #21
    Trader
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    94
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 5
    Given: 1
    No, 5 digit has nothing to do with lot size but there is a way if you want to trade 0.001 lot on RoboForex
    Open Fix-Cent account and because of 0.01 lot = 1 lot cent account
    That's mean if 0.001 = 0.1 lot cent account

    Not allowed!

  3. #22
    Trader
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    42
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    Given: 0
    As far as i know the minimum lot we can trade in MT5 is 0.01 lot, not shorter than that. In that sense we can not trade 0.001 or 0.0001 or below that. I think 0.01 is the should be the shortest lot for trading.

    Not allowed!

  4. #23
    Trader
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    139
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 2
    Given: 1
    no, we can not trade with the lot size of .001 even if we have the mt5 with five decimal digit points because the lot size is something which is set by the broker not according to the decimal digit, so it is clear that it is never going to happen in any broker site.

    Not allowed!

  5. #24
    Trader
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    5
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    It is true that trading below 0.01 lot is not possible though meta trader 5 is so much easy , flexible and helpful for trader. Meta trader 5 shows pips in 5 decimals but it dose not mean that you can trade with 0.00001 lot. Rather than 5 decimals means by trading in this platform you can earn a little amount profit as like only one cents per pips.

    Not allowed!

  6. #25
    Trader
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    101
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 7
    Given: 1
    No, i think this is not possible in the MT5 terminal . if you want to make the lots size low , than you can make per lot size at least .01 which is called per cent but not less than low . There have some standard which have to be followed by you . From the many brokers service , they provide you cent account , that time you may use that as if the roboforex also give you the cent account . but that is for mt4 platform , not for mt5 . i hope , you understand what am i saying to you.

    Not allowed!

  7. #26
    Trader
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    37
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 13
    It is possible to trade 0.0001 of the market lot with roboforex on a cent account. Cent accounts such a great flexibility and roboforex is one of those wonderful forex brokers who allow such low volumes. Your query asked about 0.001 of the market lot. With roboforex it is possible to trade 1/10th of what you have asked for, on a MT5 platform. The minimum deposit required is just $100.

    Not allowed!

  8. #27
    Trader
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    103
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 1
    Given: 2
    i dont believe it is possible to trade.001. the minimum i have seen so far is .01. the .001 is a precision system, the majour purpose is for you to be able know ahead of the .01 user the direction of the market. the forex precisions are working thesame way with the forex of other account with 4digit pips.

    Not allowed!

  9. #28
    Trader
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    302
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 1
    no it is not possible to trade with 0.001 lot , only the minimum amount that you can trade and you can use is 0.01 and i think this in all brokers. In out mt4 and 5 digit server I think we can give 0.01 lot size not the 0.001 lot size. so you can't trade with 0.001 lot with a 5 digit mt5

    Not allowed!

  10. #29
    Trader
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    8
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    Dear fried i think it's not possible because 3 desgite code fill the $ .so you don't try to trade with this condition

    Not allowed!

  11. #30
    Trader
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    23
    Thumbs Up
    Received: 0
    Given: 0
    I think it is not possible. It is true that trading below 0.01 lot is not possible though, mt4 is so easy. It is the perfect away.

    Not allowed!

Page 3 of 29 FirstFirst 123456713 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •